Where’s Your Finish Line?

Prose, Writings

24 Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize. 25 Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last, but we do it to get a crown that will last forever. 26 Therefore I do not run like someone running aimlessly; I do not fight like a boxer beating the air. 27 No, I strike a blow to my body and make it my slave so that after I have preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified for the prize. (1 Corinthians 9:24-27)

  Siguro ini-skip mo basahin yung Bible verse sa taas but I’d like you to take your time to skim it para naman hindi lang “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” Philippians 4:13 lang alam mo. charot. Mahal pa rin tayo ni Lord. ♥

   Most of the youth today live everyday with a precept of “Just go with the flow” rather than actually setting your track to run and aiming for the prize. Maybe because these people don’t really know every thing they do is a step to the trail they’re in. Don’t be dragged off by anyone else’s path, look ahead– is that your finish line? If not, then that is their track to run. + Look around, because you may be going the wrong way.
Wake up, man! Where’s your finish line?

    You don’t know? Seek your purpose, find your calling. You aren’t created to plainly roam around the place and chase the wind (verse 26). You are called for breakthrough! Verse 25 says “Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training…” That’s why be ready because your marathon is never easy, strive to overcome the hurdles of your weaknesses whether it’s pride, lust, anxiety, fear, …etc. Endure these hardships since this is your training. Ka-faith, pare! It doesn’t make things easy but it makes it possible.

     Lastly, in verse 27 Paul wrote, “No, I strike a blow to my body and make it my slave so that after I have preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified for the prize.” See how it all starts with your decision and will to go on. Though the flesh is weak, as long as the spirit is willing, you will reach your finish line.
669b717245ee200de8672ca500fab20f

Bro Tip: Acknowledge your vulnerability to God or aminin mong mahina ka kay Lord because  by that time, He’ll be the one strengthening you to finish your race and you won’t need to rely on your own flawed capacity.
But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. (2 Corinthians 12:9)
-Keziah Mortel
Leave a Reply

